Training Camp: Newport, Wales

This week the Canadian Track Team has been training in Newport, Wales to prepare for the London World Cup/ Test Event next week. Our head coach and team manager are both from Wales so it has been fun to see them in their natural environment. When I am sitting in my hotel room and someone walks by outside the door I always think it’s Rich or John because everyone sounds like them.

The camp has been really great, the countryside is beautiful and we have all had some strong training sessions on the track. I have been doing lots of motorpacing and wishing I got to race the motorbike everyday!

Tomorrow we leave for London! It is extremely exciting to visit the Olympic venue for the first time!

Thanks for following along and I’ll be back soon,

Monique

I stole some great photos from our videographer Steve Sleep. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

