Black bean tacos with cilantro and feta

I really enjoy cooking, but most nights my meals are just thrown together with whatever I can find in the fridge. Every once in a while though, it turns out to be a gem.

I don’t have a photo because the photos I took make this dish look like a sloppy mess-and though it is a bit messy-it is one of my better creations and was delicious. (And I wouldn’t want a bad photo to stop you from making this!) I think it took 17 minutes from start to finish.

It was inspired by this recipe, although my version is very different.

This would serve: Mark once, me twice, and my sister 3 times

1/2lb ground beef
1/2 medium onion
pepper
2 cloves garlic
1 can Amy’s Organic Black Bean Vegetable Soup

feta cheese
cilantro
salsa

flour tortillas

Brown the ground beef with the onions in a hot pan. Season with pepper (the soup and feta have plenty of salt) When the beef is cooked through, throw in the garlic and the black bean soup and heat until warm.

Toast the tortillas in a lightly oiled pan.

To serve layer up some black beans, salsa, feta and cilantro on a tortilla.

2 thoughts on “Black bean tacos with cilantro and feta

  1. Hallo Monique,

    Black Bean Taco’s? Dutch food is waiting over here, end of march.
    I did a lot of photografing during your stage over here last february, you will remember.
    Hope to see you over here. Succes in Manchester.
    On my site (www.fwd-photo.nl)you will find photo’s of the session last feb.
    Please let me know when the team will arrive in Apeldoorn in march and start training here so I can met you and the team.

    Regards and succes,

    Fred

Leave a Reply

