Beijing World Cup

Well it turns out I didn’t have the legs I was expecting this weekend in Beijing. My time trials were much slower than I was expecting and I was very disappointed.

But then I finally got to race in the keirins and even though I didn’t always have the legs to pull off my moves, I was racing smart and always putting myself in a good position. There was a strong field at this World Cup and it was great practice for the World Championships.

I also feel that every time I went up on the track I performed as best as I could for that day. I was calm and focussed on the things in my control. (Which isn’t always the case!)

As a whole, the team performed really well. Zach Bell won both the points race and scratch race in world class fashion. The team pursuit girls won bronze and Tara won another bronze in the individual pursuit. The sprint boys performed well with ninth. I was ninth in the keirin.

We didn’t fly out until the evening and managed to sneak in a trip to the Great Wall!

Thank you for your support, it really means a lot to me!

One thought on “Beijing World Cup

Leave a Reply

