SWIMCLUB

monique camera 153
Getting ready

I can only dream to be a swimclub master like its forefathers, The Honorable Felix Haspel and The Great CP Walsh. I hope that I am not disappointing them by sharing it on the internet.

But Swimclub my friends, is one of the best parts of summer.

Especially now that the weather is warm everyday and the river low.
Swimclub begins, usually around 2 PM, on sunny days above 25 degrees, at Edworthy park. You must hide you shorts and sunglasses in the bushes, wear sandals with straps, and walk out to the middle of the river where you lay back and enjoy a float downstream.

monique camera 155

Not only is great for healing torn muscles, but it is refreshing with no sticky salt or toxic chlorine.
Forget floating down with a raft. Man up and jump in! You won’t regret it.

felix
Dedicated to the late Felix Haspel, who left us too soon.
He is dearly missed.

2 thoughts on “SWIMCLUB

  1. Monique, I’m not dead! You make it sound like I’ve passed away in your post! Perhaps you think I got carried away doing an abutment stand… believe me, you haven’t seen the last of me yet!
    How are you? Many thanks for the email. School is going well so far. It is a lot of work, but that was to be expected. I am disappointed that I couldn’t stay for Nationals to watch you and Mark race. I trust that everything went according to plan?

    What are your plans for the coming year? Will I see you at Thanksgiving?

    Be well!
    Felix

Leave a Reply

