on the road again

If anyone has 20 minutes to spare I recommend watching this video of J K Rowling’s Commencement Address for the Harvard Alumni Association. I found it quite absorbing and inspiring.

I am in LA again, doing my final preparations for the Pan Am Championships in Mexico next week. This time I am staying in the most beautiful neighborhood called Naples in Long Beach, where there is no hint of traffic and the most beautiful tiny houses all around me. I lent my camera away but will post pictures soon.

Training is going well, I got to ride with Tanya’s summer camp on Friday and it was great. I don’t remember kids being so nice and getting along so well when I was 10. Maybe I was in the wrong sport back then.

Lately I feel like I am continuously being challenged on and off the bike, and I am learning (although not always as fast as I expect) to grow with them. This week I am very lucky to be facing my challenges so near to a beach.

One thought on “on the road again

Leave a Reply

